Important documents

The IIA Luxembourg is governed by a Board of Directors. 

Directors are volunteers who each hold office for a two-year term, being up for election each year. 

The president is elected every two years by the board, with a maximum term of 4 years.

The administrative manager is responsible for the daily operations of the Institute.

The IIA Luxembourg Board of Directors is composed of:

Leticia Lucas, CIA, CFSA, CFE

Head of Internal Audit

European Stability Mechanism


Responsible for: International Relations, Website, Technology Working Group

Elsa Dorschel

Head of Internal Audit

Banque Internationale à Luxembourg

General Secretary

Responsible for: General Secretary

Cyril Pinton, FCCA

Group Head of Internal Audit

Lombard International


Responsible for: Insurance Working Group, Young Professionals

Michel Detzen, CIA

Chief Audit Executive

Banque Raiffeisen

Professor University of Luxembourg

Responsible for: Training, Internal Control Working Group

Paul Koechlin

Director Internal Audit

Cargolux  Airlines International

Responsible for: Social Media, Non-Financial Sector Working Group

Alexandre Lambin, CIA, CFSA, CRMA, 


PwC Luxembourg

Responsible for: Membership, Certifications, German Speaking Working Group

Regis Parizot, CIA, CRMA, CISA

Managing Director - Partner

Icare Expertise S.A.

Responsible for: Other Financial Institutions Working Group, Regulatory Advocacy & Relations with Other Associations

Anne-Lise Freson

Chief Internal Auditor

Banque de Luxembourg


Thierry Thouvenot

Chief Audit Executive


Responsible for: ECIIA President

Laurent Berliner, CIA, CRMA



Responsible for: Conferences

Bertrand Thiault, CIA, CRMA

Chief Internal Auditor

Brown Brothers Harriman (Luxembourg)

Responsible for: Other Financial Institutions Working Group

Daniel Mack

Chief Internal Auditor


VAT  LU 26042612

R.C.S Luxembourg F3021

17, rue Aldringen

L-1118 Luxembourg

+352 26 27 09 04

+352 621 810 222